International Organizing Committee

  • Chair: Prof. Roberto Román L., SERC (Chile)
  • Co Chair: Dr. David Renné, International Solar Energy Society (USA)
  • Co Chair: Dr. Daniel Mugnier, IEA Solar Heating and Cooling Programme (France)


  • Dr. José Miguel Cardamil, SERC (Chile)    
  • Dr. Andreas Häberle, SPF (Switzerland)
  • Ms. Beatrix Feuerbach, PSE (Germany)    
  • Ms. Arabella Liehr, ISES (Germany)
  • Ms. Jennifer McIntosh, International Solar Energy Society (Germany)
  • Ms. Pamela Murphy, IEA Solar Heating and Cooling Programme (USA)
  • Prof. Klaus Vajen, ISES and University of Kassel (Germany)
  • Ana María Ruz, CORFU (Chile)
  • Paula Jarpa, SERC (Chile

Scientific Committee

  • Chair: Dr. José Miguel Cardamil, SERC (Chile)
  • Co Chair: Mr. Ken Guthrie, IEA Solar Heating and Cooling Programme (Australia)
  • Co Chair: Prof. Ricardo Ruther, Fotovoltaica UFSC (Brazil)

Local Organizing Committee

  • Roberto Román L.
  • José Miguel Cardamil
  • Rodrigo Palma,
  • Paula Jarpa
  • Ana María Ruz
  • Barbara Silva
  • Frank Dinter
  • Mercedes Ibarra
  • Rodrigo Valdovinos
  • Paola Silva
  • Marisa de Martini

Scientific Program Theme Chairs

  • Solar Heating & Cooling Technologies - Dr. Korbinian Kramer, Fraunhofer ISE, Germany 
  • Solar Heating & Cooling Applications - Dr. Christoph Brunner, AEE-INTEC. Austria 
  • Solar and Renewable Electricity - Dr. Rodrigo Escobar, PUC-Chile, Chile 
  • Energy Storage for Heat and Electricity - Prof. Luisa Cabeza, GREA, Universitat de Lleida, Spain 
  • Solar Energy Markets and Policies - Dr. Bullent Yesilata, Yildirim Beyazit University, Turkey 
  • Energy Systems and Sector Coupling - Dr. Rodrigo Moreno, University of Chile, Chile 
  • Off-Grid & Rural Energy Access - Prof. João Tavares Pinho, Pesquisador do Grupo de Estudos e Desenvolvimento de Alternativas  Energéticas - GEDAE, Brazil 
  • Solar Architecture and Building Integration - Dr. Alexandra Troi, EURAC, Italy 
  • Solar Resource Assessment and Energy Meteorology - Prof. Richard Perez, University of Albany, USA 
  • Clean Water Technologies - Dr. Wei Yang, Victoria University of Technology, Australia 
  • Education and Training – 13th International Symposium on Renewable Energy Education (ISREE 2019) - Prof. Yogi Goswami, USA

Special Themes

  • Community Power Programs - Monica Oliphant, Australia
  • Solar Energy History - Lawrence Kazmerski, USA
  • Sustainable Practices in Mining Industry - Willy Kracht, Chile
  • Renewable Energy for Mobility
  • Renewable Cities

Important Dates

Deadline for abstract submission : March 22, 2019
Notification of Authors: May 24, 2019
Registration Opens: May 29 2019
Deadline for Full Papers: September 16, 2019
Early Bird Registration Deadline: September 16, 2019
Author Registration Dealine: September 16, 2019

Social media

Together with:

SWC 2019

SAC 2019

ISREE 2019


  •    Copyright © IEA Solar Heating and Cooling Program 2016-2019 | Login
Click to close
Click to open